Association of Retirement Organizations
in Higher Education

AROHE Idea Exchange Webinar: Transforming Retirement in Higher Education - A Global Perspective

  • Wednesday, May 25, 2022
  • 9:00 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Via Zoom

Registration


Registration is closed


While AROHE supports college/university-based retirement organizations in North America, other organizations around the world are also working to connect retired faculty and staff, to encourage institutions and communities to recognize the value of retired academics, and to facilitate the contributions retirees can make to their campuses and communities. Christine O'Kelly from Dublin City University in Ireland, who was a popular speaker at the 2021 AROHE virtual conference, will expand on her conference presentation to bring us up to date on the global Age Friendly University movement as well as efforts in Europe to create a worldwide network of organizations that are working in the field of active aging.

Christine O'Kelly is coordinator of the Age-Friendly University Global Network led by Dublin City University in Ireland. Under her leadership, the network has expanded from three to 84 members globally. O’Kelly was the former CEO of Ireland's Older Women's Network and works closely with Ireland's National Positive Ageing Strategy Group and Age-Friendly Ireland. A member of the AGE Platform and the Covenant on Demographic Change in Europe, she is a passionate advocate for older adults.

Jane O’Flynn manages the health innovation pilot programme in Health Innovation Hub Ireland for Munster Technological University (MTU). She is also chairperson of MTU’s Age-Friendly University steering group, which leads age-friendly activities across all six MTU campuses in the south of Ireland. Jane has a background in architecture, project management, mathematics and computer science and has a particular interest in assisted living technologies and innovative healthcare solutions for the care of older people.

The webinar is scheduled for 9-10:15 a.m. Pacific Time (10-11:15 a.m. Mountain, 11 a.m.-12:15 p.m. Central, Noon-1:15 p.m. Eastern). There is no charge to attend.

Get Involved

Volunteer


Contact Us

Email (preferred): info@arohe.org


Telephone: 213-740-5037


Address

835 West 34th Street

URC 103, MC 0751

Los Angeles, CA 90089

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software