Association of Retirement Organizations
in Higher Education


Virtual Summit: "Celebrating 20 Years of Innovation in Retirement Organizations"

Thursday, September 22 on Zoom

9 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. PDT, 10 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. MDT, 11 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. CDT, 12 -3:30 p.m. EDT


More Information

AROHE is the expert on retirement in higher education.

AROHE, founded in 2002, supports all phases of faculty/staff retirement through a dynamic member network that links retired faculty/staff associations, retiree and emeriti centers, and campus offices that engage retirees such as human resources, academic affairs, alumni, and advancement/development.

AROHE provides resources and connections to increase retirees' value to their colleges/universities, communities, and professions in the areas of philanthropy, advocacy on behalf of the institution, volunteerism, and institutional knowledge and commitment.  Read more about AROHE.

See the Membership Brochure

Member Services - Group of People talking

Membership Benefits

AROHE members enjoy:

    • Networking opportunities
    • AROHE Briefs - Guides that highlight successful practices
    • Idea Exchange Webinars
    • And more
Retiree Engagement - group of retirees conversing

Getting Started

AROHE’S resources can help you to create win-win programs that benefit the institution as well as retirees and to support all phases of retirement from pre-retirement planning to retiree engagement and inclusion.

News & Events - people video conferencing

AROHE Anniversary

AROHE is turning 20! Plans are underway to celebrate this important milestone at a one-day summit on September 22, 2022.

Would you like to start a retirement organization at your college or university or better engage with your retired faculty or staff? Join as a free trial member and utilize AROHE resources  and connections to build your program. 

Learn More and Join


Latest Academic
Retiree News


Each issue highlights transformative practices that support all stages of faculty and staff retirement as well as retirees' continuing engagement with, and contributions to, their academic institutions.

Learn More and Subscribe


Watch here for our upcoming webinars. AROHE members, click on the button below to view past recorded webinars.

Past Webinars

Thank You to our Signature Sponsors



Dr. William Verdini
President, AROHE Board
Professor Emeritus, ASU

AROHE Partnership

AROHE is proud to partner with CUWFA (College and University Work/Life Family Association), which works to create a healthy and productive environment throughout the lifespan and enhance the work-life effectiveness of employees.  

Donate

Support AROHE's initiatives to transform retirement in higher education.

Get Involved

Volunteer


Contact Us
Questions or website issues?

Email (preferred): info@arohe.org


Telephone: 213-740-5037


Address

835 West 34th Street

URC 103, MC 0751

Los Angeles, CA 90089

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software